Out of Liberia!

I am ‘out of Liberia’ and ‘out of Africa’ but I find my eyes searching constantly for reminders of the continent! A big part of me misses my African adventures and my african brothers and sisters, while the other part is enjoying the thrills of traffic lights, 24 hour power, fast internet and 4 euro lattes!! I have been in Cyprus for a month now – busy with settling in, learning new stuff, and establishing my new digs! Today I got connected to fast internet!! So in the coming weekends I want to get back to my blog and write more. There’s still so much left unsaid about Liberia and my travels in Africa. It will be interesting to see what observations I have about Liberia when it is no longer my daily experience – to describe it with the freedom of being  one step removed.

I miss you!

Leave a Reply

