A small goal and a small reward!

The end of the year is almost here so I think I’ll set a small goal to finish 2011 with a flurry of blogging bliss! I started this blog page back in Nov 2008 and yet I have only posted 81 posts  – yep, i’ve gone to print only 81 times in those 40 months. That’s a pretty sad effort really but its mainly been due to my time limitations and internet deprivation. Now that I have an ISP that allows access to wordpress in proper formatting in the luxury of my own house – I will try to attain 100 posts before I catch my scheduled plane out of here. That is possible if I post everyday and twice on Sundays 🙂 (well almost!)

They say that having a reward is a useful incentive when setting goals and milestones. This is definitely not on the menu in any restaurant anywhere in Monrovia, Liberia, and quite possibly not in West Africa!! It will be my reward upon arrival at my destination. 🙂 I don’t know what connexion there is between blogging and pasties, but it won’t stop me enjoying the challenge and the reward.

Leave a Reply

