Monrovia photo-safari

The Project has begun! Mission: ‘Raise the standard! Purpose: 1. Improve my photo collection. 2. Make space for new photos from up-coming safari. Activity: 1. Edit and enhance all 25,000 photos; 2. Delete those that are not up to standard. Timeframe: Weekends and some evenings until the mission is complete. Deadline: Sometime before 2015!

The benefit of The Project is that I am revisiting photos in my collection (I dare not call it my portfolio) and rediscovering  the fun of those moments. I think it appropriate that I share some of those moments with you. My last post about Grand Bassa County was a product of that remembering! So here now are some photos from a photo-safari through the streets of Monrovia, Liberia in March 2009. They give a taste of the scenes from the vehicle window rather than being up close and personal. Notice how much of the Liberian economy is driven by small shops (stalls under umbrellas by the side of the road) where people eke out a living by ‘trying small small’.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

(Again I’ll opt for a slideshow because that’s the fastest way to deal with the upload, and I assume if it works well enough for me to see it on Liberian ISP speed, then you with the faster ISP speeds will have no problem at all!)

Leave a Reply

