Another sanity break in Accra

FOR MORE INFO ON TRAVELS IN GHANA, LOOK AT   ‘fayzfotos – ghana’  @ THE TOP OF THIS PAGE…

And so it is time for another sanity break, or officially ‘R&R’ from Liberia. But wot to do? Where to go?? In Feb 09 I went to Kenya, in June I’ll go to Aust, and in Sept to Uganda, Kenya and Tanzania!! I needed a cheap and easy option where I could rest and also catch some much longed for Internet time! So, I ended up in Accra mainly in my hotel glued to the Internet and playing with Lightroom – photo-editing software. It is becoming clear to me that my hobby is photography and there’s so much to see and fotograph in Africa. Its been a fruitful week in my objective to master Lightroom and organise all my fotos, and to find a way to display them that will be manageable from my internet deprived life in Monrovia. Not that you cannot get internet, just that I can’t connect my Mac laptop to the UN internet and the local internet service providers are frustratingly slow and way too expensive!

Hence, my decision is to grow out this weblog with many pages which will remain fairly unchanged but will give me scope to chat about different places and display some fotoz. Meanwhile this home page will stay focussed on life in the broader sense of my existence in Liberia. It seems logical to me and I hope it will allow me to keep everything in one site and not to get tangled up in facebook and photobucket and flickr and nomads travel-blog and all the other options that exist in cyberspace. This will be my home site…

See the sanity break has allowed a decision!!

Leave a Reply

